Keep Calm and Blog On

Past Prof

Yet again, I must apologize (to the 10 of you that follow my blog) for my lengthy absence. After taking the fall semester off, I found myself back in the classroom, teaching for a new department, and with a brand new prep.  As with childbirth (so I’ve been told), birthing a new class is an intense, painful struggle that is quickly forgotten in a surge of oxytocin and lack of sleep.  In my career, I’ve built three classes from the ground up, yet I conveniently forgot how time-consuming and exhausting it is when I agreed to teach another new course.  Thus, throughout the semester, I frequently found myself thinking, “that would make a great blog post…but I’m too tired.”

So, friends, please accept my apologies.  I kept a list of those ideas that had to be set aside, so I’ll be playing catch-up over the summer.

About pastprof

Recovering academic. Starting a new adventure as a college instructional technologist. Ph.D. in Communication & Information. Reside in the lovely Charleston, South Carolina, USA.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

